Commit ad2f5b52 authored by akiraohgaki's avatar akiraohgaki
Browse files

Documentation has been moved into https://github.com/xdgurl/xdgurl/wiki

parent 4d81f4e9
# Install-type mapping
## https://www.app-addons.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
GnoMenu Skins | -
VLC Skins | -
XMMS Skins | -
Krita Resources | -
Amarok Themes | -
Knights Themes | -
Yakuake Skins | yakuake_skins
Kdenlive FX | -
ODF Templates | -
MPlayer Themes | -
## https://www.compiz-themes.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Compiz Themes | emerald_themes / compiz_themes
Skydomes | -
Cubecaps | -
## https://www.e17-stuff.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Enlightenment Themes | enlightenment_themes
E17 Entrance Themes | -
E17 Enlightenment Backgrounds | enlightenment_backgrounds
E17 Animated Backgrounds | enlightenment_backgrounds
## https://www.free-artwork.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
3D Renderings | -
Stock Images | -
Animations | -
Drawings | -
Cliparts | -
Paintings | -
Artwork Contest | -
Inkscape Templates | -
Scribus Templates | -
Logos | -
## https://www.box-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Beryl/Emerald Themes | emerald_themes / beryl_themes
Metacity Window Decorations | themes / metacity_themes
Fluxbox Themes | fluxbox_styles
Openbox Themes | themes / openbox_themes
Pek-WM Themes | pekwm_themes
Ice-WM Themes | icewm_themes
FVWM Themes | -
Window-Maker Themes | -
## https://www.beryl-themes.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Beryl/Emerald Themes | emerald_themes / beryl_themes
## https://www.cinnamon-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Cinnamon Themes | themes / cinnamon_themes
GTK3 Themes | themes / gtk3_themes
MDM Themes | -
GNOME Icon Themes | icons
Cinnamon Applets | cinnamon_applets
Cinnamon Desklets | cinnamon_desklets
Cinnamon Extensions | cinnamon_extensions
## https://www.trinity-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Wallpapers | wallpapers
KDE 3.x Window Decorations | -
KDE 3.x Themes | -
Kbfx Menu Themes | -
Karamba | -
KDM3 Themes | -
KDE 3 Splash Screens | -
## https://www.gnome-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Wallpapers | wallpapers
Fonts | fonts
Mouse Themes | cursors
Metacity Window Decorations | themes / metacity_themes
Nautilus Scripts | nautilus_scripts
GnoMenu Skins | -
GDM Themes | -
GNOME 3.x Shell Themes | themes / gnome_shell_themes
GTK3 Themes | themes / gtk3_themes
GTK2 Themes | themes / gtk2_themes
Icon Themes | icons
Gnome Extensions | gnome_shell_extensions
Gnome Color Schemes | -
Gnome Other | -
Cairo Clock Themes | cairo_clock_themes
## https://www.mate-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Mouse Themes | cursors
Metacity Window Decorations | themes / metacity_themes
GDM Themes | -
GNOME Icon Themes | icons
GTK2 Themes | themes / gtk2_themes
## https://www.xfce-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Wallpapers | wallpapers
Mouse Themes | cursors
Compiz Themes | emerald_themes / compiz_themes
Beryl/Emerald Themes | emerald_themes / beryl_themes
GTK2 Themes | themes / gtk2_themes
XFCE Icon Themes | icons
XFCE/XFWM Themes | themes / xfwm4_themes
## https://www.kde-look.org/
Category | Install-type
---------|-------------
Plasma Look'n'Feel | plasma_look_and_feel / plasma5_look_and_feel
Plasma 5 Themes | plasma_desktopthemes / plasma5_desktopthemes
Plasma Widget Styles | -
Aurorae Themes | aurorae_themes
deKorator Themes | dekorator_themes
Kvantum Styles | themes / kvantum_themes
QtCurve Styles | qtcurve
Bespin Themes | -
Plasma Splash Screens | -
SDDM Themes | -
Plasma 5 Widgets | plasma_plasmoids / plasma5_plasmoids
Plasma Color Schemes | color_schemes / plasma_color_schemes
Mouse Cursors | cursors
Emoticons | emoticons
Conky Screenlets | -
Kwin Scripts | kwin_scripts
Kwin Switching Layouts | kwin_tabbox
Dolphin Service Menus | -
Amarok 2.x Scripts | amarok_scripts
Plasma Improvements | -
Plasma Comics | -
Yakuake Skins | yakuake_skins
Wallpapers | wallpapers
......@@ -6,141 +6,12 @@ Copyright: 2016, Akira Ohgaki
License: GPL-3+
----
## How to install
Download packages for linux:
For Ubuntu/Debian system,
you can use "install.sh" in the project to install the program.
https://www.linux-apps.com/p/1136805/
$ sh install.sh
And please check Wiki page for more information.
And you can use "uninstall.sh" to uninstall the program.
$ sh uninstall.sh
## How to use
#### From web browser
Open XDG-URL by click a links, or type XDG-URL in browser's address bar.
In firefox,
you can get a program selection window when first time to open XDG-URL,
and you can choose "xdgurl" as custom URL handler.
If you can not get a program selection window,
you need set the xdgurl program as custom URL handler for xdg:// scheme in browser's settings.
#### From command-line terminal
Execute xdgurl program with argument XDG-URL.
$ xdgurl "XDG-URL"
## XDG-URL
XDG-URL is a custom URL that represent the installation method for desktop stuff.
[scheme]://[command]?[query string]
For example:
xdg://install?url=http%3A%2F%2Fexample.com%2Ficons.tar.gz&type=icons
#### Scheme
* xdg
* xdgs
"xdgs" scheme is the same of the xdg scheme for now,
it's a reserved name for secure protocol in the future.
#### Command
* download
* install
Command "download" will download the file from specified URL to local destination of specified install-type.
Command "install" will make file downloading and trigger installation process.
#### Query string
XDG-URL's query string is an option of command.
*All query string values should be urlencoded.*
**url** = File URL of desktop stuff
Must be set.
**type** = Install-type
Optional.
Default is "downloads".
Available install-type:
Install-type | Local destination
-------------|------------------
downloads | ~/Downloads
documents | ~/Documents
pictures | ~/Pictures
music | ~/Music
videos | ~/Videos
wallpapers | ~/.local/share/wallpapers
fonts | ~/.fonts
cursors | ~/.icons
icons | ~/.local/share/icons
emoticons | ~/.local/share/emoticons
themes | ~/.themes
emerald_themes | ~/.emerald/themes
enlightenment_themes | ~/.e/e/themes
enlightenment_backgrounds | ~/.e/e/backgrounds
fluxbox_styles | ~/.fluxbox/styles
pekwm_themes | ~/.pekwm/themes
icewm_themes | ~/.icewm/themes
plasma_plasmoids | ~/.local/share/plasma/plasmoids
plasma_look_and_feel | ~/.local/share/plasma/look-and-feel
plasma_desktopthemes | ~/.local/share/plasma/desktoptheme
kwin_effects | ~/.local/share/kwin/effects
kwin_scripts | ~/.local/share/kwin/scripts
kwin_tabbox | ~/.local/share/kwin/tabbox
aurorae_themes | ~/.local/share/aurorae/themes
dekorator_themes | ~/.local/share/deKorator/themes
qtcurve | ~/.local/share/QtCurve
color_schemes | ~/.local/share/color-schemes
gnome_shell_extensions | ~/.local/share/gnome-shell/extensions
cinnamon_applets | ~/.local/share/cinnamon/applets
cinnamon_desklets | ~/.local/share/cinnamon/desklets
cinnamon_extensions | ~/.local/share/cinnamon/extensions
nautilus_scripts | ~/.local/share/nautilus/scripts
amarok_scripts | ~/.kde/share/apps/amarok/scripts
yakuake_skins | ~/.kde/share/apps/yakuake/skins
cairo_clock_themes | ~/.cairo-clock/themes
Available alias name of the install-type:
Alias | Install-type
------|-------------
gnome_shell_themes | themes
cinnamon_themes | themes
gtk2_themes | themes
gtk3_themes | themes
metacity_themes | themes
xfwm4_themes | themes
openbox_themes | themes
kvantum_themes | themes
compiz_themes | emerald_themes
beryl_themes | emerald_themes
plasma4_plasmoids | plasma_plasmoids
plasma5_plasmoids | plasma_plasmoids
plasma5_look_and_feel | plasma_look_and_feel
plasma5_desktopthemes | plasma_desktopthemes
plasma_color_schemes | color_schemes
**filename** = Alternative file name
Optional.
This option is useful if the download URL does not represent the file name.
https://github.com/xdgurl/xdgurl/wiki
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment